Faculty Receive Awards at the 2010 ACA Conference

Professor Donna Henderson was awarded ACA Fellow status at the ACA Convention in Pittsburgh.  Fellow status is based on achievement in the areas of leadership and service to others.  Chair and Professor Sam Gladding received the Arthur A. Hitchcock Distinguished Professional Service Award from the American Counseling Association which is given to honor service to the profession of counseling over a number of years. He also received the Research Award from the International Association of Marriage and Family Counselors.  Adjunct Assistant Professor Nathaniel Ivers was awarded the 2010 Outstanding Research Award by Chi Sigma Iota International Counseling Honor Society.  Nate has accepted a position as Assistant Professor of Counseling at the University of Texas at San Antonio.  Thank you for your wonderful year of service to this program.